Jan S. Kaiser

Managing Director

Jan S. Kaiser has been Managing Director of Bavaria Fiction since the company’s foundation in 2007. Previously he was General Production Manager for Bavaria Film from 2002, and from 2004 to 2016 he was also Managing Director of Bavaria Pictures.

While still a student, Jan S. Kaiser worked in the production of advertising, television and feature films. In 1992 he joined ndF (neue deutsche Filmgesellschaft) as an economist graduate, and from 1994 onwards he oversaw the creation of numerous TV series, TV movies and feature films in his capacity as Supervising Producer. In 1994 he was also appointed Managing Director of Crime TV GmbH. In 1999 he became General Production Manager at ndF, before joining Bavaria Film in 2002.

Jan S. Kaiser studied economics at the universities of Mannheim and Stuttgart-Hohenheim with special focus on marketing, organization, sociology and HR. He completed his thesis, entitled "Transformations in Role and Function: from Film Producer to Media Manager" in 1992.

Filmography (Selection)

2017

Das Boot - Die Serie (Series, Int. Coprod.)

2017

Schatz, nimm du sie

2015

Macho Man

2015

Halbe Brüder

2012

Ludwig II.

2011

Hotel Lux

2011

Am Ende eines viel zu kurzen Tages / Death of a Superhero

2010

Kennedys Hirn

2010

Gier

2008

Buddenbrooks

2006

Urmel aus dem Eis

Awards

2011

Bavarian TV Award (Executive Producer Award) for „Hotel Lux“

Team

Executive Assistant Robert Küppers
Team Assistant Tim Nauerz

Jan S. Kaiser

Geschäftsführer

Seit Firmengründung im Jahr 2007 ist Jan S. Kaiser Geschäftsführer der Bavaria Fiction. Zuvor war er seit 2002 als Prokurist und Gesamtherstellungsleiter für die Bavaria Film tätig und von 2004-2016 außerdem Geschäftsführer der Bavaria Pictures.

Schon während seines Studiums arbeitete Jan S. Kaiser in der Produktion von Werbe-, TV- und Kinofilmen mit. 1992 trat er als Diplomökonom in die neue deutsche Filmgesellschaft ndF: ein und verantwortete dort von 1994 an als Herstellungsleiter zahlreiche TV-Serien, TV-Movies und Kinofilme. 1994 übernahm er zugleich die Geschäftsführung der Crime TV GmbH. 1999 wurde er Gesamtherstellungsleiter der ndF:.

Jan S. Kaiser studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften an den Universitäten Mannheim und Stuttgart-Hohenheim mit den Schwerpunkten Marketing, Organisation, Soziologie und Personal. Seine Diplomarbeit zum Thema „Aufgaben- und Funktionswandel des Filmproduzenten zum Medienmanager“ schloss er 1992 ab.

Filmografie (Auswahl)

2017

Schatz, nimm du sie

2015

Macho Man

2015

Halbe Brüder

2012

Ludwig II.

2011

Hotel Lux

2011

Am Ende eines viel zu kurzen Tages / Death of a Superhero

2010

Kennedys Hirn

2010

Gier

2008

Buddenbrooks

2006

Urmel aus dem Eis

Auszeichnungen

2011

Bayerischer Filmpreis (Produzentenpreis) für „Hotel Lux“

Team

Assistenz Robert Küppers
Teamassistenz Roswitha Presber